Merchiston CC > About Us > Areas of Responsibility

Areas of Responsibility

Each Committee member has areas of responsibility and they are as follows.


  • Planning: Mairianna Clyde
  • Licensing: Robin Morris and Bridget Stevens
  • HMOs: Mairianna Clyde
  • Health: Vivien Kitteringham and Frances Hawarden
  • Website: Guillaume Evrard
  • Social media: Daniel Cairns
  • Parking: Ian Doig

Other Groups

  • South Central Neighbourhood Partnership Board – Bridget Stevens
  • South West Neighbourhood Partnership Board – Tom Graveson with James Geekie
  • Safer Neighbourhood Group – Ian Doig with Bridget Stevens
  • Environmental Forum – Bridget Stevens with Robin Morris and Frances Hawarden
  • Capital Roads Fund – Frances Hawarden with Bridget Stevens
  • Friends of the Meadows & Bruntsfield Links – Bridget Stevens
  • Funding Panel – Ian Doig
  • Community Safety Group – tbc
  • Transport and Environment Forum – Ted Tate